Moosing

The last day of our trip, everything happened all at once. Which is how I like it, because it’s truly a gift and then you don’t spend days wanting even more.

At one point we spotted two moose by the road. They were probably brother and sister, maybe 2 years old. We went up into the bush to get ahead of them (don’t bother following moose, just get ahead!).

We stood behind some trees, and the female was coming straight at us. We made some noise so she’d know we were there and wouldn’t spook. She kept coming until she was about 10 feet away, and my breath escaped me as I stared into her eyes. I swore she was speaking to me. She was so sweet, so gentle, so intelligent.

algonquinmoose26algonquinmoose25algonquinmoose24algonquinmoose17algonquinmoose16

 

One thought on “Moosing

Leave a comment