My Mesa (non-traditional)

My mesa (based on Andean travelling altars) is a sacred pouch containing various power objects. Most of them are stones, and I’ve come to meet the spirits of each and discover their gifts. Each stone can be used for diagnosing or outright healing. For instance, the egg-shape at the back/top is opalized glass (pretty sure it’s not real opal), and it helps draw the refined light energy of the universe down to me. Meanwhile the fossilized shell in the first/bottom row is like a fine-toothed energy comb for sifting through the human complications and “sorting myself out.” The white smooth stone with the little swirl is a tremendously powerful yet gentle stone for drawing heavy energy out of me. Meanwhile the bloodstone is good for healing physical ailments. All these correspondences are original to the particular spirit of the stone, and I spent time holding each in my hands to ascertain them.

When working with sacred objects, remember that they have spirits too, and it’s this spirit of the object that you really want to work with.

Leave a Reply

