Being a Shaman

I am a spirit-seer; I cross between realities to learn the unknowable and befriend wondrous beings, for even the most powerful benefit from my humble blessings. I transcend time and space to see that which cannot be seen, and find my way through the darkest of places. I dance between contradictions and surrender myself to paradoxes. I know the physical and the imaginary are of equal value. I commune with the universe and feel the infinite connections running through it.

I am everything and nothing; simultaneously infinitely meaningful and infinitely meaningless. I give and take; I bless and am blessed. And in the end I am simply human, trying to live up to my potential.

jove and tree

9 thoughts on “Being a Shaman

  1. Hi Story,

    I left a message on another post of yours that I have been sending you and Willow Reiki distance healing weekly, but I wanted to suggest something else as well. I wanted to ask if you would ever be interested in doing a Skype Reiki session? Let me know if you are ever interested in that.

    Good and healing thoughts to you.

    Kate

  2. Hi Story,

    I am working on creating a healing altar and there are two items that I bought from you that I am including, the barn owl spirit bag and the horned goddess spirit talisman. I am posting about them on my blog. I love them so much and know that they will both help me in my healing life, process, and daily life. I tried to access your etsy site, Honoring Wilderness, but it seemed to be down. I wanted to ask if it will be open again soon? Thanks for letting me know.

    Good and healing thoughts to yous.

    Kate

    1. I’d love to see a photo of your altar when you’re done! Thank you for the note and all the reiki you have been doing. I have had a difficult month, but things are looking better now. My Etsy is back too πŸ™‚

      1. Great to hear that uou are doing better. I will post a link to your etsy account on the two posts of your artistic work.

        Good and healing thoughts to yous.

        Kate

      2. Hi Story,

        I forgot to mention that I have been posting about my healing altar on my blog this past week and putting up photos and writing about how the process is going, in case you have time to stop by and see how it is going. I should have it ready in a couple of weeks, though not the whole process complete by then yet.

        Good and healing thoughts to yous.

        Kate

      3. Hi Story,

        I’m sorry, but I get embarrassed about doing Reiki for others, guess I am still discounting it and me and what it can do, so I am hesitant and shy to acknowledge it. Sorry.

        So, you are welcome. πŸ™‚ And it is an honor to be able to share with yous.

        Good and healing thoughts to yous.

        Kate

Leave a Reply

