Inspiration as the Perfect Energy Exchange

I do free shamanic readings and healings, and since few others advertise this service, I sometimes get overwhelmed with requests. Sometimes life and the universe overwhelm me too, and my state of health is such that I never know what each day is going to allow me to do.

All creative and spiritual work requires energy, and I have found that this energy ‘drain’ requires me to be vigilant in taking care of my mental and physical energy bodies. But today I want to mention what I have found to be the best energizer to fuel creative and spiritual work (and it’s actually a bit obvious): inspiration.

Inspiration is what moves the heart to desire to create and work towards our soul’s purpose. This desire is perfect and pure in form and can fuel us to the point of combustion, to that beautiful moment when work seems to require no energy at all, as the fire is roaring so hot and fierce.

Inspiration is also the perfect exchange of energy between people working together in a teacher/student or healer/patient relationship. If you offer inspiration to someone who is inspiring you as well, the relationship tightens and orbits faster and faster as this reciprocal action takes place. This is a wonderful way to raise your frequency and that of others.

So I would like to ask, humbly, that if you have been inspired by anything I have written, posted, or offered, if you could offer me some inspiration in return. This could be a quote that you love, a photo, a link to a beautiful piece of music, a challenging or intriguing youtube video…anything at all that inspires you. And don’t worry about whether or not I will like it — if you find some lesson in this piece of inspiration, then surely it is worthy of sharing.

Please feel free to comment here or email me at: abbawillow@gmail.com

bird feeding

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “Inspiration as the Perfect Energy Exchange

  1. hi I heard this quote the other day learn from the past/ live in the now/ and visualise the future

    ________________________________

  2. Thank you, Story, for all your inspiration. Following is my offering of a poem I found last week, “Dear Human.”
    Dear Human: You’ve got it all wrong.
    You didn’t come here to master unconditional love.
    That is where you came from and where you’ll return.
    You came here to learn personal love.
    Universal love. Messy love. Sweaty love.
    Crazy love. Broken love. Whole love.
    Infused with divinity. Lived through the grace of stumbling.
    Demonstrated through the beauty of… messing up. Often.
    You didn’t come here to be perfect. You already are.
    You came here to be gorgeously human. Flawed and fabulous.
    And then to rise again into remembering.
    But unconditional love? Stop telling that story.
    Love, in truth, doesn’t need ANY other adjectives.
    It doesn’t require modifiers.
    It doesn’t require the condition of perfection.
    It only asks that you show up. And do your best.
    That you stay present and feel fully.
    That you shine and fly and laugh and cry
    and hurt and heal and fall and get back up
    and play and work and live and die as YOU.
    It’s enough. It’s Plenty.
    — Courtney Walsh

  3. Story u truly are and a true inspiration to me I bow to ure knowledge u have abilitys that can’t be questioned never should u doubt ure healing abilities and I try and return the peace of mind u’ve given me I do understand the trauma u have lived with u express ure self well there is a lady on Google plus u might be interested in it comes under sharmatic rekei lauraine van tul

    1. Thank you, truly, Allan, for your encouragement and kindness! I will check out the Reiki healer you mentioned, and be in touch soon.

      Best blessings!

  4. Hi Story,

    sorry that this took me so long to find a reply to this post. I thought long and hard about what I should do or what I should be called to share.

    The bee is not afraid of me

    The bee is not afraid of me,
    I know the butterfly;
    The pretty people in the woods
    Receive me cordially.

    The brooks laugh louder when I come,
    The breezes madder play.
    Wherefore, mine eyes, thy silver mists?
    Wherefore, O summer’s day?

    I also wanted to let you know that I have decided to send Reiki healing energy for you and Willow once a week. Thinking of yous and sending yous our love.

    Good and healing thoughts to yous.

    Kate

Leave a Reply

