Porcupine Spirit Jewelry

Porcupine recently appeared to me with a task, and so I have made Porcupine spirit part of my daily routine. In researching the biology of the porcupine I found that they love salt and acorns, which was very meaningful to me as I had previously started wearing a bracelet with an acorn and a little bottle of salt!

20160530_195939

Then, to further honour porcupine spirit I took some quills that I had harvested some years ago from a dead porcupine and made some jewelry. The earrings are quills glued into cone findings and the necklace has a faux African porcupine quill that I made out of clay.

20160601_160631

 

3 thoughts on “Porcupine Spirit Jewelry

Leave a Reply

