A Potential Life-Changer For Me

All my life, I have had fainting spells, and in the last few years I have gotten so bad that I often use a wheelchair. I can’t stand up for any length of time, especially if I’m holding my arms up at all (like carrying a mug). Finally I saw a cardiologist, and he has given me a corticosteroid called Florinef which, in less than 24 hours, has already made a huge difference.

It’s still early days, but for the first time in years I stood up while having a conversation for about 10 minutes and was absolutely fine. I’m finding little tasks around the house like making the bed and putting away dishes suddenly easy and effortless. And I’m stunned. I might have just changed my life.

12 thoughts on “A Potential Life-Changer For Me

    1. I hear you about pharmaceuticals! I am one of those people who thinks fluoride is poison. But some moderation is good in anything 🙂

      1. I have always had trouble understanding why this was happening to you, because it did not fit with our concept of who you are, it was hard to remember that you dealt with this and that lack of remembrance sometimes means it is just not something that has been solved yet, rather than a lifetime thing. It’s wonderful that it seems to be addressed. 🙂 Such a lovely thing for you. We are so happy and so happy for what more you will be able to do. 🙂

        Good and healing thoughts to yous.

        Kate

      2. Thank you so much. We still don’t have a diagnosis — it could be POTS or Addison’s disease. But this medication is making me feel amazing. It’s like a brain fog has lifted and I feel connected to the world again. Yesterday I went shopping for about an hour, which I’ve never ever been able to do, and again I felt great. I am so grateful to the universe to finally have a sense of well-being. Now I keep remembering all the things I had to say I couldn’t do before…and it’s like now I can do anything! Much love and blessings to yous ❤

      3. It is just so exciting. I know your healing work and prayers for me lately have done so much for me. I’m so happy it is coming back to you. 🙂

        Good and healing thoughts to yous.

        Kate

  1. That is great news, I am on about 20 pills per day, which I hate taking, but sometimes we all need a little extra help, and making these things from scratch using herbs, especially in your situation, well it would take way too long.
    Best of luck to you.

    1. Thank you, and blessings to you for your health — you have to do what you have to do, and sometimes there are no better choices. Take good care of yourself!

    1. Thank you hun. Today I stood upright for an hour while chatting in a store…I don’t think I’ve ever been able to do that before in my life?! I am so grateful.

Leave a Reply

