Honouring Nature with Accessories

One of the things I love about needle felting is you can quickly freehand anything you can imagine — whereas with knitting you’d need to follow a complicated pattern and it would take considerably longer. Needle felting really lets you run wild with your imagination!

So this cute acorn is actually a little bag/purse! I’ll probably put some crystals in it to carry with me. I love it so much I will surely make more, in different sizes. It would make such a cute amulet bag necklace.

You can order one made just for you on my Etsy shop:

https://www.etsy.com/listing/271170805/needle-felted-acorn-bag-purse-amulet?ref=shop_home_active_1

20160307_09243720160307_092456

And here’s a quick leather cuff I made, with a leather feather and deer antler.

20160306_174700

 

And if you love essential oils, you can needle felt little wool balls, apply a few drops of your favourite scent, and attach them to anything you like (I have one on a charm bracelet). They will diffuse the oil beautifully all day.

 

 

Leave a Reply

