Cold Porcelain Jewelry

I’ve been on a jewelry-making kick. I’m using cold porcelain, which I posted about earlier, here: https://wherespiritstops.wordpress.com/2014/12/03/a-different-sort-of-holiday-season/

I’ve been making nature-themed earrings and necklaces, and it’s joyous. I recommend anyone who likes making jewelry to give cold porcelain a try. It’s a little like polymer clay (which I can’t bake where I am right now), but it is air-drying and cheap to make. I use soft pastels to give the cold porcelain any colour I want.

Here are some of my creations:

owl necklace2

earrings2

Leave a Reply

