Changes

Last night I made a huge step in leaving an unhealthy work environment that I’ve been stuck in for 12 years. I went to the office, packed up all my things and left the key. I am basically waiting to be fired. Why? Because the man I work for, who was always talking about this terrible cult he’d been involved in, hasn’t really left the cult at all. He’s a sick person for a number of reasons and I can’t be there anymore.

My partner and I will have to overhaul our life, but we’re viewing it as an adventure. We’re looking for a cheaper apartment and have even approached my mother-in-law about going to live with her for a little while. We’ve even entertained the notion of living in a camping trailer. We don’t need much, we’ve never wanted much. We just want peace and quiet, and to continue our main hobby of photographing nature and wildlife.

It’s frightening because we have nothing, no savings at all, only bills we can’t pay. But I’ve been keeping this job for so long on the premise that I can’t afford to quit. Now we’re just going to take the leap on blind faith and really make the change happen.

The universe has always taken good care of me, and it has gotten me this far. I simply have to trust and take my blessings in whatever form they come. Please wish us luck!

 

7 thoughts on “Changes

    1. Thank you so much. We are really making the best of the situation, we’re all excited about throwing/giving away things we don’t need and joyfully considering living in a tiny junky trailer if we have to. It really feels like an adventure 🙂

  1. The lesson of faith seems to be visiting many right now. My husband lost his job of 17 years on Monday. He’s 60 and we live in an area with few jobs. Like you, we have lots of bills to pay and his was our primary income.(I get a little Social Security.) So we are trusting that the Universe, who has always taken care of us, will do so this time. Know that you are not alone. I wish you the very best of luck on your adventure! 🙂

    1. I’m sorry to hear that difficulty is gripping your life right now, and I hope that it is really a fortune in disguise. It seems to be a very positive time for my partner and I, as we contemplate a minimalist life and plan to live in a trailer, which we find would fulfill our dreams for our life perfectly. I hope you find your best hopes come true. Blessings to you!

    1. Thank you for this message of blessings! We are starting to feel like our best dreams are coming true amid the ostensible hardships. Blessings to you!

Leave a Reply

