Soap, Lotion and Candles

I promised my wife I’d put this up on my blog, and haven’t got around to it yet!

As a witch and shamanic practitioner, I love scented oils and candles. Many months ago I began making my own flying ointment, and that progressed into making moisturizers, soap, candles, and other bath and beauty products.  It really is great stuff, and we love making it! So if you’ve ever wanted a moisturizer, soap, or candle in your favourite scent, we might be able to make it for you. I made an autumn scent that I absolutely adore, and we’re working on new witchy scent combinations too. Have a look: http://journeytreehedgewitchery.weebly.com/products.html

Image

3 thoughts on “Soap, Lotion and Candles

    1. 🙂 Flying ointment is considered a “traditional witch’s” tool to alter her consciousness and “fly” to the sabbats. These days it is used for meditating, journeying, and the like. It is generally made by infusing psychoactive herbs (entheogens) into an ointment. Often these herbs are actually poisonous when ingested, but when applied to the skin they may alter one’s consciousness. I have used my own flying ointment to open the door to the otherworlds, but I think my own recipe is quite mild.

Leave a Reply

