Learning to Rest

Sorry to anyone waiting for an email from me! I’ve become a zombie after helping my wife’s mother move house and I need to get my energy back up. I’m a bit at a loss as to how to do that, since I’m not naturally bouncing back. I should probably take it easy and journey for myself a bit.

Of course I’m itching to get back to my normal schedule and have some fun. It’s hard to rest sometimes; I’ve never been particularly good at it. So I’m thinking of ways to rest that feel spiritual too: quiet talks with my spirit guides, baths, reading, and journaling. I need to get my meditation room into some semblance of order (right now it’s full of my wife’s mother’s boxes) and spend some serious quiet time in my sacred space!

Leave a Reply

