Pets

My wife and I have a lot of small animals as pets. When I say a lot…I mean about 35. We take very good care of them all, rest assured. We use natural bedding and pieces of wood and logs to make their homes “homey”.  And we greatly enjoy them. Their antics and cuteness bring so much joy.

Living surrounded by animals, as we are, can be a spiritual thing too. We’ve watched the cycle of life happen in our living room. It brings such a great feeling of connection to nature.

Image

This shy little fellow is a baby dwarf hamster.

Image

This baby hammie loves his strawberry so so much.

Image

Here’s Papa Gerbil Sheldon, being a good daddy to his babies.

Image

My two kitties, McKay and Zelenka.

Image

Our mice, Pud and George, fighting over a sunflower seed.

This is a roborovski hamster, the tiniest of the hamsters.

Our dumbo rat Strawberry.

Dwarf hamsers Shangela and James.

 

 

8 thoughts on “Pets

  1. I nominated you for the Super Sweet Blogging Award. 🙂 Congratulations! I love your pictures. So cute! I thought we had a zoo in my home, but we don’t yet have 35 animals. I tried to bring home a bunny yesterday, and my parents refused to let me bring home any more animals. We already have a rat, a chinchilla, two dogs, a turtle, and a couple dozen fish. What would one bunny hurt? Lol

    http://stayforaspell.wordpress.com/2012/08/21/2-awards/

    1. Haha! You are pretty much the only person to recognize the names of my cats. I was rather obsessed with the show, obviously, I even wrote a long fanfiction story about it. 🙂

      1. We watched SG1 from the start, until they pulled it of air and only had it on Sky, way back when, but then Atlantis was aired, and after the first season we stopped watching TV. It was just not worth the licence fee for a couple of programs each week. Shame they never made more than the five seasons. Cool about the Fanfiction.

Leave a Reply

